Audi Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking for a suitable replacement for my 3.2 DSG. The car came with Pirelli 225/40zr-18 Rosso high performance tires. I want to put an all season tire on them as I am a high mileage driver. Any suggestions would be helpful. Attached is a page I downloaded with the tires I am looking at. Interested to hear your opinion.

THX

Attachments

·
Registered
149 Posts
:mellow:
I have the Michelins on my car and find them fine. I cant make any comparison since I never tried any of the other brands on the TT.
The tires seem to handle the heat very well out here in the Middle East, which is more of a factor than the cold. Coming from South Africa we drive on all weather tires as a standard so it would unusual to change for the season. The same is true out here.
;)
Judging from the comparison you pulled up, they all rate pretty well and maybe there is more of a brand conscious decision to be made if that is an issue, not to mention pricing.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Originally posted by Kelvin@Dec 3 2004, 10:50 PM
:mellow:
I have the Michelins on my car and find them fine. I cant make any comparison since I never tried any of the other brands on the TT.
The tires seem to handle the heat very well out here in the Middle East, which is more of a factor than the cold. Coming from South Africa we drive on all weather tires as a standard so it would unusual to change for the season. The same is true out here.
;)
Judging from the comparison you pulled up, they all rate pretty well and maybe there is more of a brand conscious decision to be made if that is an issue, not to mention pricing.