Audi Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Saturday I signed the paperwork for my new Audi A6 2.7T
Here is the link to the car

Now... as I always do, I rushed into this purchased. I have a couple questions and since i'm new to the Audi World I figured that this was as good as any place to ask.

1. Am i going to notice the biturbo? i know that in a 4 cyl, the boost makes an impressive difference. But, the 2.7 already has an 6 cyl engine... Will the boost be that noticable?

2. Obviously, anything that increases HP tends to take away from the life of the car. I heard that suspension in the A6 is also alittle iffy. Is it worth upgrading these parts? ECU chip, suspension, K04 turbo?

3. i'm a remoe start person. i put my own viper 791xv in my VW and now i'm going to put the new 2way viper with turbo timer for shut off. Sirius, NAV, MB quart audi, JL woofers. People notice any issues with doing this kind of work? I have a brilliant remote start guy that will make it all work but... my previous VW turned out to be a piece of **** and I'm not willing to turn this car into another german nightmare .

4. i'm looking to upgrade the exhaust system. I want 2 nice clean exhaust pipes coming out of the back of this sport luxury sedan. what is the best/cleanest upgrade.

5. how much am i going to love this car and whats the top speed

i'm thinking - off the bat i'm going to do cosmetic/personal upgrades and then do motor/performance work.

hella smoked tail lights
badgeless grill
remove rear a6 2.7Tt logo
35% tint
remote start with turbo timer shut off
MB QUART component speakers
JL W7 woofer

can anyone tell i'm excited?

·
Registered
1,725 Posts
1. in stock form u probly wont notice the turbo, they use small k03 turbos and the engine is prudy smooth cause u will only be running at low boost i think around 10-12 psi im not sure but low boost in stock form