Audi Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts
Y

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

First of all I just want to say thank you to anyone and everyone out there. I'm glad to have found this place via a friends referral.

Introduction: I have been in love with the Audi series for a long time. I'm only 23 (come may, '06) but I work full time and finally decided that I am ready to buy a real car (I was driving a '78 ford thunder bird before). I'm not a car guy; I've never done a lot of reading and I've never worked on my own cars before. I never had the money to buy a car worth staying on top of and I am really a simple guy. I like things clean and stock; out speeding the guy next to me isn't an issue, he can win for all I care. I just want my car to be simple, stock, clean, sexy, and fun for me to drive.

Car Info: On the way home from a job interview I stopped by the Audi dealer; I went in to drive a passat and tripped head over heals for my old friend the A4. They have a 2001 Audi A4 2.8 Quattro, 43,206 miles, clean CARFAX (they faxed a copy to me), a sexy blue with leather etc etc etc. They are asking $17,995 and said "we can work on it".