Audi Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the audi world, looking to purchase a $14,000 audi a4 1.8T 65,000k My wife really likes it so I think I am going to go and get it. I am little scared, What questions should I ask the seller? Is this a good price? (the blue says yes) First Audi, so really need some advice. It has no warranty left, so I don't to get hit with a big repair bill 2 months from now because it is time to change something major. Help I'm a little nervous but want to please my wife (newly weds, 1yr)

·
Registered
470 Posts
Audi's are solid cars so theres generally nothing to worry about especially at 65k. Check through the service history, see if cambelt has been done and the turbo isnt making any rattly noises. Dont know about the price because im from the uk.

But other than that good luck and happy motoring :beer:

·
Premium Member
581 Posts
wat yr is it? but no u should have nothing to worry about. they r great cars, and really fun to drive. not to scare u but maintnence is a bit pricy but worth it. but u shouldn't worry if there's only 65k on the car.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Originally posted by mandoh@Mar 24 2006, 12:10 PM
wat yr is it? but no u should have nothing to worry about. they r great cars, and really fun to drive. not to scare u but maintnence is a bit pricy but worth it. but u shouldn't worry if there's only 65k on the car.

It is a 2000, The maintnence is starting to scary me a little but I guess I will be okay. Do you have any examples of prices of maintnence

·
Premium Member
581 Posts