Audi Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
new member, usually dont check forums alot, I am a Certified Audi technician at a dealership, master ase, etc..

Greg

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hi Greg,

With your skills I expect you will soon receive a flood of emails regarding guidance on problems, so.................I thought I'd get in there first. (Sorry for being cheeky - hope you don't mind).
I have 93 Coupe 16v that is using fuel like there's no tomorrow (averaging 18mpg - steady driving). The car definitely isn't leaking fuel and it passed emissions test at MOT 2 weeks ago with flying colours. I was thinking Lambda fault but I presume (?) emissions would rule that out? Also, car seems to lack power pulling away or general driving below 3000 rpm. As, soon as you pass 3000 rpm car seems to go ok but then you are burning loads of fuel.
I have already changed HT cap, rotor arm & plugs and was looking to change air filter, coil, HT leads as next step then Lambda if that doesn't work.
Have you any suggestions or known faults?
Any help you could offer would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Martyn

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for all the welcomes. I prefer PM;s vs open posts, as I do not check the forums that often as far as threads go. Thanks, and I will try to answer all emails in a timely manner as I have many projects going on at the moment. Thanks again

Greg