Audi Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've got a 1994 audi 80 tdi. The front electric windows and electric sunrof have all stopped working. I cant find the fuse or relay for them. There is no fuse in the fuse box with windows or sun roof on, and all my fuses are ok.

Can anyone out htere help please? The weathers getting better, and I don't have air con, it's like driving a mobile greenhouse!!!!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hi Andy,
I had the same problem with my 1992 80. (don't have electric sunroof thou)

I am not a mechanic but I traced the problem back to a "black square fuse" measuring about 25x25x25mm located behind the panel under the steering wheel. On mine the fuse was located more or less over the accelerator pedal. I removed the cover of the fuse and found a broken solder.
Did that about 5 years ago with no problems since.

Send me your email and I will forward some photos.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hello arderra. I am currently having troubles with my electric windows, (all and sunroof). I have followed your instructions underneath the panel, but I am unable to locate this 25x25x25mm black fuse box. It would be greatly appreciated if you could send some pictures to '[email protected]'
Thank you.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hello arderra. I am currently having troubles with my electric windows, (all and sunroof). I have followed your instructions underneath the panel, but I am unable to locate this 25x25x25mm black fuse box. It would be greatly appreciated if you could send some pictures to '[email protected]'
Thank you.
Hi Jroy,
From memory the box was located in the panel to the RHS of the steering wheel. Unfortunately I have since changed cars (biggest mistake ever!!!-bought a 2006, A6 avant 2.0tdi) and cannot take pic for you :( I do recall someone telling me that the box may be located in the drivers door on later models (mine was 1992) but dont qoute me on that!!