Audi Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So.. I found a 1996 Audi A4 2.8 Quattro Sedan for $6,500... it has 110,000 miles on it but the paint and interrior is perfect, 5 speed manual & all the regular perks (power everything, leather, heated seats n such) Think its a good price? I think so... but I'm not very experienced with it... :huh:

Now.. What I need to know is what to ask the dealer about in particular... I read the other post about the timing belt and water pump and I'll remember to ask about when they were changed, however is there anything that this particular I should check? Like - are there any re-occuring problems that I should make sure have already been handled? I'd LOVE to own the Audi because I'm a huge fan and compaired to my current car its perfect... I just dont want to pay money to keep it running because I plan on having it last for five years until I finish college... Do you think that with the miles on it, it will last that long? Keeping in mind that I will have to drive from NH to FL every year for college.... Well please reply to the post I'd appreciate it!! :thumbsup:

Attachments

·
Registered
3 Posts