Audi Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello I am joining because I have many new fun things to do with my 2008 Audi A3 2.0T S-Line. I love my car and have done a couple mods like a cold air intake and exhaust.
PROBLEM, ever since I got the car the AC doesn’t blow cold. The previous owner told me that the Audi dealership said it was the AC motor fan and would be a $2,500 repair. My family’s mechanic said it could be the AC compressor. But I am new to Audi so I can’t differentiate the possibility’s. What I do know is that the fan blows and blows full power, and the AC is not cold. I have tried Freon but that did not do anything. I LIVE IN TEXAS AND ITS SUMMER HELP ME PLEASE!

·
Registered
12 Posts
I checked the air filter and it was black, replaced it and it still does not blow cold. I scanned the OBD2 port with no codes. I’m struggling here.
If it's really the compressor, it's gonna be expensive to buy a replacement. My old car had the same problem, and just had the compressor fixed but the problem just persisted after a few days so I had no choice but to replace it with a new one.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
If it's really the compressor, it's gonna be expensive to buy a replacement. My old car had the same problem, and just had the compressor fixed but the problem just persisted after a few days so I had no choice but to replace it with a new one.
I did some long driving today and it blew cold when driving, but it did not when I was not driving. How do I troubleshoot if it is the compressor?

·
Registered
12 Posts
I did some long driving today and it blew cold when driving, but it did not when I was not driving. How do I troubleshoot if it is the compressor?