Audi Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just converted to stage 2+. I bought the car and had the turbos die immediately. I spent over $14,500 in upgrades on this car and despite my desire to keep it, as a college student I can no longer afford the loan payment and school as well. The car has an immense list of modifications, all BRAND NEW. I have driven the car from the shop to my house (approx 40 miles) and to work one day. The car is currently having the brand new Pirelli Pzero Nero's mounted on my RS6 rims I just bought and having a wheel alignment done, as well as getting the upper radiator hose replaced, a new coolant tank put in and having the xenon headlights fixed (new igniters/bulbs costing me ~$1000). It has had the timing belt/etc done and as I stated brand new K03 (oem) turbos along with new :: Milltek DP, RS4 ICs, AWE Lightweight Flywheel, 50/50 Turbosmart Blowoff/Diverter valves, RS4 Clutch and pressure plate, GIAC chip, all new headgaskets, RS6 rims wrapped in BRAND NEW pirelli's and an Evolution cold air intake. Previous mods include an RS4 Bumper, short throw shifter (unsure of make; it was installed by the previous owner), 5% limo tints, LLTek Euro mirrors, MTM Cat-back exhaust, Neuspeed Rear Sway bar, Neuspeed Springs, Stoptech cross-drilled rotors and pads, and the car is wired with "monster" (?) cables for subs/amp.
Now for the reason for selling and problems...
Mechanically - Perfect, I just spent over $15,000 between the stage2+ conversion and the headlights/coolant tank/etc
Cosmetically Exterior - Amazing, the car has no noticable scratches minus a spot on the trunk where the previous owner had installed and removed an Oettinger Wing (which I have should the buyer like it) I also purchased an OEM Nogaro hood to replace the CF hood and the hood I bought was only driven less than 20k miles on (looks amazing you would NEVER know it is 6 years old)