OBD II issues [Archive] - Audi Forums

: OBD II issues


Gasketse
05-21-2012, 02:57 PM
Hey guys. I own an audi A4 B5 quattro 1.8 180 ps. I just got this obd adapter and I want to use it with torque application(android). The thing is that I already tried removing my radio(K line issue), abs fuse (no 7 in the fuse box right?) but its still not working. The funny thing is that when my mechanic scanned my car with his bosch computer it was working properly. Any suggestions??? I am uploading some photos I hope they help. I am not sure how to test my K line..any suggestions as well?

and one last question..does anyone know what this black cable(the one which is cut) does in the OBD?? I searched about the OBD protocol and it doesn't appear to use this kind of cable in that port.
http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/1605/imag0675n.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/502/imag0675n.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

here you can notice my ABS light is on..dunno if it has anything to do with it

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/2923/imag0676.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/521/imag0676.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

I just got my radio out... OBD II is still not working... here is a picture from my adaptor... the K line is the yellow one? (that one powers my radio I think)

http://img337.imageshack.us/img337/7987/imag0679l.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/337/imag0679l.jpg/)

Gasketse
05-23-2012, 07:22 AM
I went to audi dealership today...they cleared my abs light.... and they cant access my OBD as well... any ideas?

Gasketse
05-23-2012, 09:59 AM
I went to audi dealership today...they cleared my abs light.... and they cant access my OBD as well... any ideas?

They can access my car with their software...but not with OBD...

Gasketse
05-23-2012, 02:50 PM
Audi's EU 1999 models are not OBD II complaint. Only US models had OBD II since 1995 because US got a law making them to get OBD II... Europe got OBD II after 2000....