Service reset a6 s-line 2008 [Archive] - Audi Forums

: Service reset a6 s-line 2008


audime
10-05-2011, 05:38 AM
Hi all.

I just purchased a A6 avant 57 plate s-line to replace older, dead a6 avant.
Picking it up tonight. I remember the sales showing me that the service indicator was forgot a reset after service over by 2k miles. How does one reset it? I have a vagcom kit for the old audi, but it isn't going to work with the new canbus.

Do I need a vagcom cable to do it? Wil be buying another later next year anyway. Or is there a user process I can perform via MMI?

Thanks,
Chris

urgi
11-01-2011, 02:54 PM
Not only VAG-COM