How To Install A Hp Performance Chip [Archive] - Audi Forums

: How To Install A Hp Performance Chip


Poltson
07-06-2005, 08:17 PM
I bought a HP performance chip for my car, but it did not come with instructions. Anyone know where I can get the instructions or has anyone installed one?

Thanks
Poltson

bhb399mm
07-06-2005, 11:37 PM
here: A4 ECU removal ('follow.php?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.audiworld.com%2F tech%2Feng4.shtml')

savvy
09-25-2005, 01:54 PM
Is it ok to upgrade the chip this way? I thought the car had to be rolling roaded and mapped specifically?

I'm guessing the "generic" chip was based mapped from working on another car and the data was copied to other chips to sell etc?