Clear Bra [Archive] - Audi Forums

: Clear Bra

cruzan
11-15-2004, 06:10 PM
Has anyone had the clear protective film (3M, Llumar, Venture) installed one their car? Any comments of which one, wear looks, etc.

Thanks in Advance

bhb399mm
11-17-2004, 09:28 PM
i've heard about clear bra's.. but never known anyone who tried one... seems like a great idea... but.. maybe causes a problem when removing it?

not sure.. interested to see any reactions from people who've used them. B)

pdicustoms
12-07-2004, 07:03 PM
I have been installing clear bra's for over 3 years and there is nothing better for the front of your car. You should never have to take it off unless you hit a rock hard enough to dent or damage the car itself or a collision. If for some reason you do have to remove it it can be slowly peeled off as long as its at least room temp. May take a little cleaner for glue but most will come off. I had repainted my lexus sc bumper twice in one year due to rock chips. It is alot cheaper than painting the front end of a car and if installed correctly looks stealth. It is not a do it yourself type of thing. Not saying you cant do it but the finished product wont look near as good as a pro job would. Its harder than window tinting and requires streaching the material and if not carefull you will get streatch marks and a bad finished product. All the materials do a good job but the venture product seems to be the cleanest and most durable on the market. The product does have 99% uv protection in it and most carry a 5 year warranty and some lifetime. I have used it for 2 years on the highway and track with no problems and looks as good as when it was applied. Hope that sheds a little light on the product for you guys.

bhb399mm
12-08-2004, 04:39 AM
thanks for the info... recomend any shops in SoCal?

pdicustoms
12-08-2004, 05:49 PM
www.invisiblepatterns.com

bhb399mm
12-09-2004, 03:38 AM
thanks.. great link

mark_3m_bra_man
12-20-2004, 12:20 PM