Audi Forum Audi Forum

Go Back   Audi Forum > Technical > Performance
Register Home Audi Forum Active Topics Gallery / Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Performance Discuss your performance related issues here.

       
Registered Members do not see the above ads. Please Register Today - It's quick and free!
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2006, 12:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 52
Gallery: (0)
HellBent
Default

I was looking around ebay, and im not really sure about this stuff.
Is something like this:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/96-97-98-99...1QQcmdZViewItem

worth the money?
along with this:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/96-97-98-99...1QQcmdZViewItem

..I know they dont give the hp they say they do, but would u think these things are worth the money?

Im just looking for some less expensive upgrades...any ideas?
HellBent is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-02-2006, 02:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beaverton, Or
Posts: 168
Gallery: (0)
B5AUDIS4
Default

Hey! First off. Never put one of those kind of chips in your car. All they are is an intake sensor mod. And, it only makes your car run richer. They MPG gains that they claim are BS. As far as the intake goes, audi has actually really done a good job with the factory box. But, if you're looking for something better, Evolution has done a pretty good job with theirs

Evoms intake

I've got one on my S4, and though it doesn't look as cool as the cold air on eBay. You can still cover it with your factory cover and still gain 3-5 HP.
B5AUDIS4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 04:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
AllWheelGrip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,725
Gallery: (0)
AllWheelGrip is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

i would pass on all of it
__________________
There are many paths to the top of the mountain but the view will always be the same
AllWheelGrip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 11:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 52
Gallery: (0)
HellBent
Default

http://www.turbonator.com/index.html

What about the "TURBONATOR"!!!!!

haha, dispite its retarded name, apparnetly quite a few people found it to be really good, has anyone/would anyone ever try this?
HellBent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 01:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Expert
 
Randomjim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 470
Gallery: (0)
Randomjim is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I heard they suck
__________________
I ate a big red candle!
Randomjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 05:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
AllWheelGrip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,725
Gallery: (0)
AllWheelGrip is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

the programin is fake, i bet your gonna blow ur enigne with that stuff
__________________
There are many paths to the top of the mountain but the view will always be the same
AllWheelGrip is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Audi Forum > Technical > Performance



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:24 PM.

  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.


Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0