![]() |
|
|
|||||||
| Register | Home | Audi Forum | Active Topics | Gallery / Garage | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Off-Topic Lounge Talk about it all in here, although Audi and VW topics should not be posted in here. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Newbie
|
Hello to everyone from Prospeed, Bulgaria and I am sorry that my first post will be negative, but it is for your own good.
I am writing this post to tell everyone to avoid Motodyne, because they are ABSOLUTE scammers. We have paid $12k 2 months ago for a supercharger kit for Audi A8 4,2 V8 and since then we had no reply from Motodyne and their "representer" Robert Hackstetter , who`s real name is Kurbin, Robert Hack. Also we had sent someone to their adress,listed on their website, which is supposed to be 908 East Park Ave, Hainesport NJ 08036. There our guy asked the near shops about Motodyne and he had been told that they were gone for 2 years, because they did not pay the rent. There is a glass shop now in the same adress as you can see from the pictures: http://img383.imageshack.us/my.php?image=motodyneby6pa6.jpg http://img360.imageshack.us/my.php?image=motodyne1nn6.jpg So avoid giving money or doing any business at all with Motodyne and their "representer" Robert Hackstetter ( Kurbin, Robert Hack ) and tell that to as many people, as you can. And I am sorry if my english is not perfect. |
|
|
|
| Sponsored Links | |
Advertisement |
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Super Moderator
|
Sorry to hear about this , i take it youve got the police after them now ? Did you pay cash up front then for the supply of supercharger kit or was it ordered over internet / telephone ?
Is this the same company you dealt with Motodyne.com.....Three can keep a secret if two are dead. ?
__________________
![]() 2002 1.8 T Avant 18" TT Quattro Replicas Forge Motorsport DV Last edited by T-sport : 03-11-2008 at 01:39 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Super Moderator
|
I'm also sorry to here this but had you have posted up here first that you was looking to buy a Kit from them I could have told you that they are well known in the US for producing fake Superchager kits and that they have ripped of loads of people.
You should be able to trace this to there bank account with the right legal help. This may help you a little. Motodyne.... sorry if this is old news, but a recent outburst has some people going....
__________________
![]()
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Newbie
|
My newphew in Germany also lost about 8000 US. I am in contact with local authorities. Please email me at bk55@hotmail.com and I will get you in contact with the police in the US who have taken an interest in his apparent thefts. v/r
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) | |
|
Newbie
|
Quote:
Together it will be easier to take actions against Motodyne. If there is anyone else who had been scammed, please write to my email: stoil.ingiliev@prospeed.bg |
|
|
|
|
| Sponsored Links | |
Advertisement |
|
![]() |
|
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|