Audi Forum Audi Forum

Go Back   Audi Forum > General > Off-Topic Lounge
Register Home Audi Forum Active Topics Gallery / Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off-Topic Lounge Talk about it all in here, although Audi and VW topics should not be posted in here.

       
Registered Members do not see the above ads. Please Register Today - It's quick and free!
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2008, 10:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Gallery: (0)
Prospeed Bulgaria is on a distinguished road
Default Avoid Motodyne scammers !!!!

Hello to everyone from Prospeed, Bulgaria and I am sorry that my first post will be negative, but it is for your own good.

I am writing this post to tell everyone to avoid Motodyne, because they are ABSOLUTE scammers. We have paid $12k 2 months ago for a supercharger kit for Audi A8 4,2 V8 and since then we had no reply from Motodyne and their "representer"
Robert Hackstetter , who`s real name is Kurbin, Robert Hack. Also we had sent someone to their adress,listed on their website, which is supposed to be 908 East Park Ave, Hainesport NJ 08036. There our guy asked the near shops about Motodyne and he had been told that they were gone for 2 years, because they did not pay the rent. There is a glass shop now in the same adress as you can see from the pictures:
http://img383.imageshack.us/my.php?image=motodyneby6pa6.jpg
http://img360.imageshack.us/my.php?image=motodyne1nn6.jpg

So avoid giving money or doing any business at all with Motodyne and their "representer" Robert Hackstetter ( Kurbin, Robert Hack ) and tell that to as many people, as you can.


And I am sorry if my english is not perfect.
Prospeed Bulgaria is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-11-2008, 01:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
T-sport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Devon,uk
Posts: 1,505
Gallery: (0)
T-sport is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Sorry to hear about this , i take it youve got the police after them now ? Did you pay cash up front then for the supply of supercharger kit or was it ordered over internet / telephone ?

Is this the same company you dealt with Motodyne.com.....Three can keep a secret if two are dead. ?
__________________


2002 1.8 T Avant

18" TT Quattro Replicas

Forge Motorsport DV

Last edited by T-sport : 03-11-2008 at 01:39 PM.
T-sport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 03:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Gallery: (0)
Prospeed Bulgaria is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, it is the same company.
We have taken this matter to the american ebassy here in Bulgaria and also we are talking to lawyers in the US .... will see
Prospeed Bulgaria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2008, 09:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
docurley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London
Posts: 817
Gallery: (6)
docurley is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm also sorry to here this but had you have posted up here first that you was looking to buy a Kit from them I could have told you that they are well known in the US for producing fake Superchager kits and that they have ripped of loads of people.

You should be able to trace this to there bank account with the right legal help.

This may help you a little.

Motodyne.... sorry if this is old news, but a recent outburst has some people going....
__________________

OEM RS4 Body| RS4 front Brakes| RS4 shocks & H&R Race springs| RS4 Xenons| 18" BBS RC wheels| Scroll K04 Outlaw|RaceTec FMIC| Southbend StageIII clutch| Autobahn88 Silicon hoses| Baileys DV| Waiting to be fitted: TT MAF| 380 injectors| RS4 Rear brakes & a Remap
docurley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 01:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Gallery: (0)
BK10bomber is on a distinguished road
Default

My newphew in Germany also lost about 8000 US. I am in contact with local authorities. Please email me at bk55@hotmail.com and I will get you in contact with the police in the US who have taken an interest in his apparent thefts. v/r
BK10bomber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 10:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Gallery: (0)
Prospeed Bulgaria is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BK10bomber View Post
My newphew in Germany also lost about 8000 US. I am in contact with local authorities. Please email me at bk55@hotmail.com and I will get you in contact with the police in the US who have taken an interest in his apparent thefts. v/r
Thanks a lot for your post, I have written you an email.
Together it will be easier to take actions against Motodyne.
If there is anyone else who had been scammed, please write to my email: stoil.ingiliev@prospeed.bg
Prospeed Bulgaria is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Audi Forum > General > Off-Topic Lounge



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:24 PM.

  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.


Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0