Air Conditioner Issues - Audi Forums
C6 Forum 2005+ Audi A6, Audi RS6 & Audi S6 (Audi A6 Forum, Audi RS6 Forum, Audi S6 Forum)

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-12-2010, 02:23 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Air Conditioner Issues

Hi All. I have a 2005 A6 and its air conditioner has been on the blink for a while now.(Blows only hot air)

After the diagnostics,(excerpt below) I changed the A/C Pressure Temp sensor. This did not solve the problem as the air conditioner is still not working.

Can anyone help?

Many thanks


Address 08: Auto HVAC Labels: 4F0-910-043.lbl
Part No SW: 4F0 910 043 HW: 4F1 820 043 R
Component: KLIMABETAETIGUNGH12 0160
Revision: 00000027 Serial number: 00000000174585
Coding: 0008198
Shop #: WSC 02327 785 00200
02327 785 00200

1 Fault Found:
00256 - A/C Pressure/Temperature Sensor (G395)
004 - No Signal/Communication
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100100
Fault Priority: 3
Fault Frequency: 28
Reset counter: 53
Mileage: 13652 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2005.02.04
Time: 14:29:35
bosun is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-12-2010, 07:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
First of all: exuse my english, i hope you understand what i mean....

In front of the torpedo wall (is that the english name? the wall between the engine and compartment) it is a plastic-cover, also covering windscreen wipers.

Remove that.

Underneath, on the right side of the big box in center (might be left side if you have right hand steering) there is a magnetic valve with 2 "bulbs" sticking up (the magnets).

There is a known issue that this valve clogs with saw-offs from the engine, leaving you with only hot air, or in my case: hot air in the side and defrost vents, and cold air in center.

There is a new valve with the same part number, only ending with a B to fix the issue, however it MIGHT help with a good flush of the cooling system, and removing the 2 "bulbs" and clean it out...
roadrune is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-17-2010, 01:34 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
I have a 2003 A4 1.8t .I recently got freeon but still the AC is not that effective.I got it checked for leaks and the mechanic says that there are no leaks.Please help
abhishek is offline  
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-12-2010, 02:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Hi

Quote:
After the diagnostics,(excerpt below) I changed the A/C Pressure Temp sensor. This did not solve the problem as the air conditioner is still not working.
Did the fault code dissapear after changing the sensor?

I have the same problem (same diagnostics and A/C not cooling). I have also changed the pressure/temp sender (G395) but I still got the same fault code. I have checked that the sensor gets 12V and ground but it could offcourse be the third wire (the LIN-bus data wire) that is broken between the sensor and the climatronic control module (J255). I am going to check this as a next step unless anyone have a better suggestion.

Best regards
Morten
vang is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-17-2011, 08:45 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Problem Solved. The temp sensor wire runs by the radiator. The heat had made it hot and brittle causing it to crack.

Have since re routed and replaced it.
bosun is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-17-2011, 10:43 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Same here.
It was the LIN-BUS data wire broken somewhere between the sensor and the control unit.
vang is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-04-2011, 10:23 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Hi!

New member here, and I am getting this code on my 5 year old C6A6 - and the air isn't running cold. Just had a look under the bonnet but I am not sure where this sensor will be to check the wiring.

Can someone let me know where it is, and where the wires run to?

Cheers
James
Supra James is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Audi Forums > Audi Models > Audi A6, RS6, S6 and 100 Forum > C6 Forum

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Audi Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome