Stereo replacement - Page 4 - Audi Forums
Audi Q7 Forum Discussion area for Audi Q7. (Audi Q7 Forum)

User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #31 of 40 (permalink) Old 01-06-2010, 10:27 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
but I still got 1 problem the dvd unit Clarion don't remember the time and songs after ignition was shut down.I connect 3 cables to power the unit up.1 st its red to 12 volts ,black to -12 ground and yellow to +12 but only if ignition ON.So 3 cables connected why its wont remember the time and other setting.
yavgen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 40 (permalink) Old 01-14-2010, 09:46 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
The project is done! All problems has been solved! Thanks everybody! I open for questions.!!!
yavgen is offline  
post #33 of 40 (permalink) Old 01-16-2010, 12:34 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Hi,
did anybody hear about audi dvd changer prepared to mount in glove box?
The stuff is Alpine, HW: 4E0 035 108 - it seems to work with 2G MMI
Anybody worked it out?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAGE_199.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	154.0 KB
ID:	6088   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAGE_198.jpg
Views:	106
Size:	146.7 KB
ID:	6089  

Last edited by mross; 01-16-2010 at 12:41 AM.
mross is offline  
post #34 of 40 (permalink) Old 10-11-2012, 12:20 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Houston TX
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Hi guys! I have Q7 2008. How about wiring how did you connect it? I have back camera, bluetooth but no NAV so i'm planning to get 1 DIN with Nav but how to wire it ? Any pictures or video would help a lot !! PLEASE!
YAVGEN please e-mail me at : muha75@mail.ru
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20121011_103752.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	120.4 KB
ID:	7062   Click image for larger version

Name:	DVD-CD-USB-SD-receiver-Clarion-NZ501E-with-GPS-and-Bluetooth_2_enl.jpg
Views:	134
Size:	254.1 KB
ID:	7063   Click image for larger version

Name:	20121011_103729.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	178.1 KB
ID:	7064  

Last edited by muha75; 10-11-2012 at 12:26 PM.
muha75 is offline  
post #35 of 40 (permalink) Old 10-11-2012, 09:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
So, when you disconnect it entire system shut down, it happens because you need to be changer connected or you have to bridge it. Let say if you point this two wires to each other one side of the wire will receive light signal from another wire. And system will come back alive to. But if you want to do it right way you have to order special bridge , which click on the end of this wire. They use it in officials repair stations when perform repair. You can find it in Europe for like 60$ or something . The other wire with few connectors is useless, you can use it for "ground" and +12v, but keep in mind It has 3 wires inside so it's G,12,12 but non of this +12 shut down when you stop engine and pull key out of ignition. You will have to find source in car with +12 intermediant so when you stop engine your clarion will shut down.
yavgen is offline  
post #36 of 40 (permalink) Old 10-11-2012, 09:06 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Speaker wires...

You have to connect speaker wires to AUX
yavgen is offline  
post #37 of 40 (permalink) Old 10-11-2012, 09:57 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Houston TX
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Евгений Спасибо ! I went to car stereo shop today and asked about this connector: from the IPod in the elbow area to all bunch of wires to the back of Clarion but they dont have anything like that .how did you do this particular connection ? Is there any box i have to buy or cut and connect ??? I mean how to connect this two ??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ami-ipod_b.jpg
Views:	96
Size:	85.9 KB
ID:	7065   Click image for larger version

Name:	x020NZ501-B.jpeg
Views:	101
Size:	63.0 KB
ID:	7066  
muha75 is offline  
post #38 of 40 (permalink) Old 10-12-2012, 05:33 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Пожалуйста . Not this connector you have to use, of you go to Audi accessories store you can find exactly the same but on the other end it's not an iPod connector but aux. they also have USB , but you don't need it. This connector is about 60$ to order. When you get it then you can go from there.its exactly the same but aux. mmi will show on the screen "aux in" on the place where iPod was.
yavgen is offline  
post #39 of 40 (permalink) Old 10-12-2012, 06:21 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
I did it even better than on video, I did it so only screen comes out of the dash. I post pic later.
yavgen is offline  
post #40 of 40 (permalink) Old 11-19-2012, 12:19 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Houston TX
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Thanks a lot everybody for your help especially YAVGEN !!!! I would not be able to finish my project without your help .Thanks again !! Now the only thing left is the plastic to cover the empty spots on both sides of the radio. I've tried to do it myself could not make it so i've ordered the kit for Audi A3 2006-2008 .It has same shape and i hope size so i will try to make it work .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20121115_172845.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	130.9 KB
ID:	7082  
muha75 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Audi Forums > Audi Models > Audi Q7 Forum

Quick Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome